Superannuation Ceremony of Prof. Dr. Nasira Jabeen – Dean Faculty of Economics & Management Sciences (FEMS) and Director Institute of Administrative Sciences (IAS)

Another journey of remarkable leadership gracefully completed its tenure at the Institute of Administrative Sciences (IAS) University of the Punjab. Faculty, staff, alumni of the institute and family members joined together on 5th of July 2019 to pay tribute and to commemorate the meritorious lifelong services of Professor Dr. Nasira Jabeen, to the University and to academia. Prof. Jabeen has been the Dean for Faculty of Economics and Management Sciences and Director IAS since 2009. She has also held the Vice Chancellorship of PU for certain period of time during her 35 years of service. A day before, staff of IAS gathered to pay homage to the services rendered by Prof. Jabeen where they shared their humble expressions and support by Dr. Nasira Jabeen in various spheres of their personal and professional lives.

Faculty members, staff, alumni and students of the institute shared their heartfelt expressions for their mentor, teacher and colleague – Prof. Dr. Nasira Jabeen. Vice Chancellor University of the Punjab – Prof. Dr. Niaz Ahmed Akhtar graced the occasion to share his thoughts and sincere gratitude for all the contributions made by Prof. Jabeen at University level. His talk truly reflected his deep respect for Prof. Dr. Nasira Jabeen and her intellectual discourse.

The event was widely attended by heads of the institutes and departments under Faculty of Economics and Management Sciences (FEMS), Mrs. Sajida Nisar -Incharge Director IBA, Dr. Aamir Sarwar- former director IBIT, Dr. Mumtaz Anwar – Chairperson Department of Economics and President Academic Staff Association (ASA), Dr. Muhammad Rafiq – Associate Professor Department of Information Management. Faculty members; Dr. A.R. Jafri, Dr. Zafar Iqbal Jadoon – Former Dean FEMS/Director IAS, Dr. Kashif Rathore, Mr. Muhammad Zahid, Dr. Yaamina Salman, Dr. Sidra Irfan, Dr. Ghalib Ata, Dr. Aamir Saeed, Dr. Sobia Khurram, Ms. Aisha Rizwan, Dr. Ali Rehman, Dr. Ayesha Serfraz, Mr. Tayyeb Ali Khan, Ms. Iman Saleem, Ms. Zahra Paul, Mr. Zeeshan Hanif, Mr. Rao Bakht Yawar, Mr. Arslan Qaiser,  Ms. Madiha Waheed, Ms. Rabeea Nawaz, Ms. Zulaikha Mahmood and Ms. Noor Tariq.  Visiting Faculty members; Mr. Attique Ahmed, Dr. Ali Sajid, Mr. Azhar Bilal, Mr. Adnan Ibrahim, Dr. Shahid Mahmood Mayo, Mr. Tanvir Sadiq, Mr. Farhan Shabbir, Mr. Adnan Sial, Ms. Saba Muhamamd, Mr. Dawood Ilyas Butt and Mrs. Kausar Jafri also joined for the event.

Alumni and members of Dr. Afzal Education Trust; Mrs. Lubna Afzal Javed, Mr. Nasir Javed Ch. Mr. Jamil Ahmad, Mr. Hasan Baqar, Mr. Abid Sherwani, and Mr. Ali Khan were also present at the occasion and shared their expressions for Dr. Nasira Jabeen. Family of Dr. Nasira Jabeen also joined at this auspicious event. Mr. Musa ZafarJadoon, Dr. Khalida Amjad, Mr. Amjad Ali, Col. Bilal and Mrs. Farah Bilal, and Mr. Azhar Bilal attended the event and shared their thoughts. Other dignified members of the University joined in to pay their regards and tribute to Prof. Jabeen.Dr. Saleem Mazhar -Pro Vice Chancellor, Dr. Rana Majid- faculty member at Institute of Education & Research (IER), Mr. Farman Ali – IAGS and Mrs. Farman Ali, Mr. Iftikhar Chaudhry – Former Resident Officer I, Mr. Malik Zaheer – Resident Officer II, Mr. Rao Tahir Rafiq- Treasurer PU, Mr. Zafar Iqbal Ch. Resident Auditor PU, and Dr. AsmatUllah – Director Student Affairs and Mr. Javed Sami – Secretary Academic Staff Association (ASA) were also present at the occasion.

Towards the end, Prof. Dr. Nasira Jabeen was requested to share her thoughts and reflections from her 35 years of services to the University and to academia overall. She shared her immense gratitude for the respect and love shown by alumni, staff, faculty and students. She thanked the Vice Chancellor Prof. Dr. Niaz Ahmed Akhtar for taking out time to come and recognize her services to the University. She also thanked the other dignified guests and faculty members and administrative officers from other departments to join in at the bittersweet event of superannuation. Prof. Jabeen gave a brief snapshot of the national and international projects undertaken as a team at IAS during her tenure and acknowledged the support of faculty, staff and  alumni for encouraging and supporting the academic as well as philanthropic community projects at IAS including Scholarships Trust, Dastarkhuwan project, plantation drives, blood camps, community awareness campaigns and a lot more.

Dr. Nasira Jabeen specially acknowledged the efforts of IAS Staff including Col. Muzaffar Ali – Manager Administration, Mr. Shahzad Ahmad Siddiqui – Assistant Registrar, Ms. Sameen Zaki – Assistant Registrar, Ms. Tashfeen Fatima – Assistant Controller, Ms. Rifat Umbreen Afzal – Administration Officer, Mr. Numan Jaffery – Network Administrator. Other section incharge officers, Mr. Malik Arif, Ms. Maria Aslam, Ms. Amna Junaid were also present at the occasion. Special acknowledgement was given to the brilliant students of IAS; Mr. Hafiz Muhammad Sohaib and Mr. Mehar Danish for videography and live streaming of the events on both days available at the link:

Few faculty members including Dr. Nighat Ansari, Ms. Sabeen Imran Ahmad, Ms. Qudsia Iftikhar, Ms. Samia Tariq, Ms. Saba Nasir, Ms. Ayesha Hanif, Dr. Shahid Zia were out of country and sent their messages and good wishes for Prof. Jabeen and some of them attended the event virtually. Glimpses of various events and projects undertaken by Prof. Dr. Nasira Jabeen were shared with the audience and a memorable group photo was arranged. At the closing, tokens of appreciation, gifts and souvenirs were presented to Prof. Jabeen by the guests. The event was followed by lunch and refreshments for all the members.





Share With Family & friends

Degree Forms

Student Services Forms

Transcripts Forms

Letters & Certificates

Recent Posts

    Recent Comments

    No comments to show.