Alumni Network

The Institute has a wide network of old students. Since 1962, thousands of students have graduated from the Institute. Majority of them have reached to top positions in various organizations. Placement contacts and opportunities are usually explored through the strong IAS alumni network. The office regularly maintains professional connections with the alumni through alumni engagement projects.
IAS has a unique advantage of having graduates of programs in Public Administration, Human Resource Management and Marketing and Health Administration are working at senior and influential positions in the different functions of multinationals, local corporate sector organizations and in public sector enterprises. They are thus a gateway for future students who can find real-world guidance and opportunities through them.
Although every graduate of IAS is worth mentioning, we would like to name a few distinguished alumni who have been students at our Institute and keep contributing to their alma mater in different ways

Ms. Zareen Aziz
President First Women’s Bank
Mr. Mian Mujtaba Shuja-ur-Rehman
Education Minister, Government of the Punjab
Mr. Ahsan Iqbal
Information Secretary,
Pakistan Muslim League (N)
Mr. Javaid Aslam
Chairman, Planning and Development
Government of the Punjab
Dr. Syed Tariq Anwar
Professor of Marketing
Texas A&M University, USA
Prof. Dr. Abdul Latif
Chairman, Department of Higher Studies & Research, International Islamic University, Islamabad
Mr. Kamran Lashari
Secretary Housing and Works
Ms. Shaheen Atteequr Rehman
Ex-Punjab Minister for Social Welfare and Women’s Development
Mr. Taimoor Azmat
Secretary Establishment,
Govt. of Pakistan
Mr. Saud Mirza
CCPO, Karachi
Ms. Shahima Rehman
Chairperson, Fatima Memorial System
Mr. Nasir Javaid
Managing Director Medipak Limited
Mr. Naeem ul Haque
Senior Director General Establishment Division
Mr. Feroze Khan
Director General Management Service Wing
Government of Pakistan
Mr. Mubarak Ali Ather
DIG, Police Service of Pakistan
Mr. Abid Shirwani
Executive Director, University of Management and Technology